President Akufo-Addo nominates Adwoa Safo, Prof Yankah as Ministers of State

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has released a list of 54 nominated persons, including Ms Sarah Adwoa Safo, Deputy Majority Leader to serve as Ministers of State.

He also nominated Professor Kwesi Yankah, President of the Central University College, to serve as Minister of State and the rest as Deputy Ministers in Government.

Accordingly, the president has forwarded 54 names to Parliament for vetting and approval for the various ministries.

In a communication to Parliament, read by the Speaker, Prof Aaron Mike Ocquaye, Ms Safo is heading to the Office of President to be in charge of Public Procurement, while Prof Yankah is designated to be Minister of State at the Ministry of Education in charge of Tertiary education.

The President urged the house to approve the nominees.

Others Ministers Designate nominated in the letter were Mr Bryan Acheampong, MP for Abetifi and Dr Nurah Gyeile as a Ministers of State at the Ministry of Food Agriculture.

Below is the full list of the nominees:

Ministers of State Designate

1. Minister of State at the Office of the President in charge of Public Procurement      –    Hon Sarah Adwoa Safo

2. Minister of State at the Office of the President  –   Brian Acheampong

3. Minister of State at the Ministry of Agriculture –     Nurah Gyeile

4. Minister of State at the Ministry of Education in charge of Tertiary Education –          Kwesi Yankah

For the list of deputy ministers, while some ministries have been allocated three deputies, others have one, who will support the substantive ministers to deliver on the government’s mandate.

The names of the nominees for Deputy Ministers are as follows:

1.     Ministry of Finance – Kwaku Kwarteng, Abena Osei Asare, and Charles Adu Boahen

2.     Ministry of Energy – Owuraku Aidoo,  Joseph Cudjoe, Mohammed Amin Anta

3.     Ministry of Local Government and Rural Dev’t – Osei Bonsu Amoah, Collins Ntim, Kwasi Boateng Agyei

4.     Ministry of Information –  Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Ama Dokuaa Asiamah Agyei, Perry Curtis Kwabla Okudzeto

5.     Ministry of Agriculture – William Agyapong Quaitoo, Sagre Bambangi, & George Oduro

6.     Ministry of Trade and Industry  –  Hon Carlos Kingsley Ahenkorah &  Robert Ahomka-Lindsey,

7.     Ministry of Roads and Highways –  Hon Kwabena Owusu Aduomi & Hon Anthony N-Yoh Puowele Karbo

8.     Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources  – Benito Owusu Bio & Barbara Oteng Gyasi

9.     Ministry of Works and Housing – Freda Prempeh and Eugene Antwi

10.  Ministry of Education –  Dr Yaw Osei Adutwum and  Barbara Ayisi Acher

11.  Office of Attorney General and Ministry of Justice – Godfred Dame, Joseph Dinkiok Kpemka

12.  Ministry of Health – Hon Kingsley Aboagye Gyedu Tina Mensah

13.  Ministry of Railways Development – Kwaku Agyenim Boateng and Andy Appiah-Kubi

14.  Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration – Mohammed Habbib Tijani and Charles Owiredu

15.  Ministry of Communications – George Andah and Vincent Sowah Odotei

16.  Ministry of Water Resources and Sanitation – Patrick Boamah and Michael Yaw Gyato

17.  Ministry of Defence – Maj. Derrick Oduro

18.  Ministry of The Interior –  Henry Quartey

19.  Ministry of Environment, Science and Technology and Innovation –  Patricia Appiagyei

20.  Ministry of Regional Reorganisation and Development –  Martin Agyei-Mensah Korsah

21.  Ministry of Transport – Nii Kwartei Titus Glover

22.  Ministry of Employment And Social Welfare – Bright Wireko Brobbey

23.  Ministry of Fisheries And Aquaculture –  Francis Kingsley Ato Cudjoe

24.  Ministry of Aviation – Kwabena O. Darko-Mensah

25.  Ministry of Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs – Paul Essien

26.  Ministry of Gender, Children and Social Protection – Gifty Twum Ampofo

27.  Ministry of Youth And Sports – Pius Enam Hadzide

28.  Ministry of Tourism, Creative Arts And Culture – Dr Ziblim Barri Iddi

29.  Ministry of Monitoring And Evaluation – William Kwasi Sabi


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.